tag ! i’m it.

Standard

this one is due to riri.

remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so.

  1. zydeco fish
  2. doris
  3. Radmila
  4. Riri
  5. SEV

Next select five people to tag

  1. marie
  2. trine
  3. sol
  4. anita
  5. rads

What were you doing 10 years ago?
10 years ago.. was 13. was probably finishing up my 8th grade.. think i made my first trip via mumbai public transport too. had adjusted to the move from dubai at long last. was discovering the joys of writing.. as in writing that made sense 😛

What were you doing 1 year ago?

blogging was becoming more sporadic. according to my archives, the closest post is of the devils in my head. the cynicism that is so prevalant in my attitude now, seems to be raising its head then. i seemed to realise that expression is the best way of making it all make sense, though i don’t know about that anymore.

otherwise, i seem to remember that my course was hotting up, with deadlines for exams a month or so away. the cyberjunkie had come to the UK, so misery had some more company 🙂

Five snacks you enjoy

  • salted nuts – any kind
  • crisps – cheesy
  • banana chips
  • chivda
  • digestives

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics:

  • kiss from a rose – seal
  • kya kare – rangeela
  • rabba rabba – aks
  • with or without you – u2
  • ironic – alanis morrissette

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:

  • travel by road everyplace that’s anyplace
  • make myself the ultimate connected home theatre
  • buy this gigantic society where everyone important to me can live. together.
  • ensure that i have a million more every year
  • get all those movies i want. and watch them.

Five bad habits:

  • biting the skin off my fingers
  • working too much on my lappy
  • being absolutely lazy about starting anything
  • thinking too much
  • not facing my feelings

Five things you like doing:

  • working on my lappy 😛
  • watching movies
  • experimenting in the kitchen. when i’m in the mood. dependent on point 3 above.
  • reading
  • blogging

Five things you would never wear again:

  • tight shirts. too thin.
  • uniforms
  • the pyjama of kurta-pyjama
  • capris
  • white sports shoes

Five favorite toys:

  • my gi-joe action figure set. seriously 😛
  • alienware m5500
  • iriver h140
  • nokia n70
  • my brain
4 thoughts on “tag ! i’m it.

  1. I think it is thoroughly depressing that I can say ‘this’ is what I was doing 10 years ago…..even worse I can say twenty.

    Old Age Sucks!

Leave a Reply

