stealing again..

Standard

just having nothing to do, first thing in the morning, will steal meme from marie.

What curse word do you use the most?
“Fuck”, probably. Used to “bitch” a lot, and other swear words were pretty common, but I’m not sure how much I want to shock my parents right now.

Do you own an iPod?
iPods suck. BIG time. Period. Stupid white peices of RIAA-friendly trash.
I do own an iRiver though. Awesome does not start to describe it.

Who on your Myspace Top 8 do you talk to the most?
Myspace ? Whats a Myspace ?

What time is your alarm clock set for?
Alarm clock ? Why exactly ?
My biological clock goes off 5 hours after I go to bed. Is that included ?

What color is your room?
Haven’t had a room per se in a long time. No preference either though.

Flip flops or sneakers?
Between them, sneakers. In reality I prefer sandals – the strap-on type. Prefer sneakers in that fashion too.

Would you rather take the picture or be in the picture?
Take. Take. Take.

What was the last movie you watched?
Black Hawk Down. Two hours of well-choreographed war with 2 hours of sappy American-patriotic dialogue.

Do any of your friends have children?
Some do. Some, obviously, don’t.

Has anyone ever called you lazy?
Yep. All the time. I call it ‘conservation of resource’.

Do you ever take medication to help you fall asleep faster?
Nope. I don’t like to fall asleep.

What CD is currently in your CD player?
CD player ? Whats a CD player ?
Used to, long ago. Believe its been destroyed within 2 months of use by my sister.

Do you prefer regular or chocolate milk?
Plain milk causes the pavlovian response (in me) of going to bed (and sleep). But preference has always been chocolate.

Has anyone told you a secret this week?
Yes, possibly. Its a secret.

Have you ever given someone a hickey?
Nope. Don’t think I ever have.
Sad, huh ?

Who was the last person to call you?
Nilesh, I think. For the first time ever.

Do you think people talk about you behind your back?
Yep. I’m actually pretty paranoid about that, and what they really think of me.

Did you watch cartoons as a child?
Yep, and still do. Read comics too.

How many siblings do you have?
One – she’s younger than me.

Are you shy around the opposite sex?
To an extent, yes. Its more of a diffidence really. I still find it “weird” when girls talk to me.

What movie do you know every line to?
Sholay, The Godfather, Andaz Apna Apna, Agneepath…

Do you own any band t-shirts?
Nope.

What is your favorite salad dressing?
I hate salad, simply because of bad memories of being offered only salad for dinner, simply because I’m vegetarian.

Do you read for fun?
Are you kidding me ? All the fucking time.

Do you cry a lot?
Used to. Barely emote externally now. Internally, you really don’t want to know.

Who was the last person to text message you?
Prasanna, yesterday. Amn’t a big fan, but its free for me.

Do you have a desktop computer or a laptop?
Laptop, yes. Desktop, shared.

Are you currently wanting any piercings or tattoo?
Piercings, no. Tattoos, maybe. Never really thought about it.

What is the weather like?
weather-2805.GIF

Would you ever date someone covered in tattoos?
Covered meaning I can’t see their skin, no.

Is sex before marriage wrong?
Touchy. No real view either way, but I don’t see myself doing it either. Guess it depends on how serious you are.
Warning: My views can, and will, change over time.

When was the last time you slept on the floor?
Coupla days ago. Prefer it, really.

How many hours of sleep do you need to function?
I want to say zero… but about four-five. Less will do, but the tiredness will build up then.

Are you in love or lust?
Not love. Men, I believe, are permanently “in lust”. πŸ˜›

Are your days full and fast-paced?
Are you kidding me ? Read that intro again.

Do you pay attention to calories on the back of packages?
Calories ? What calories ?

How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
Twenty-four. Jesus.

Are you picky about spelling and grammar?
A little. I love English, and I prefer to use it correctly. Am hugely informal though, so grammar is the same way.

Have you ever been to Six Flags?
Six Flags ? Whats… you get the idea.

Do you get along better with the same or opposite sex?
Not really sure. I like being alone, usually am even in a group. Probably same, but alone is good too.

Do you like Cottage Cheese?
Not the tripe available here. In India, where I believe its called ‘paneer’ – YES !

Do you sleep on your side, tummy, or back?
Start on my side, and then contort myself. I wouldn’t know, I’m sleeping.

Have you ever bid for something on eBay?
Yep.

Do you enjoy giving hugs?
Hugs I like, but am never sure when to give one.

What song did you last sing out loud?
“With or Without You” by U2.

What is your favorite TV show?
No clear favourite. I don’t watch TV, though. I prefer DVD. The Black Adder, Friends, Seinfeld, Mr. Bean are pretty up there, though.

Which celebrity dead or alive would you want to have lunch with?
Aishwarya Rai ?
I mean, would a celeb really want to have lunch with me ? And in such a case, would I really prefer a choice ?

Last time you had butterflies in your stomach?
Always have them when I’m with people – to the point where its natural to me. So, figure it out.

What one thing do you wish you had?
Many, many things in terms of qualities and otherwise. I’ll settle for real self-confidence, better brains, and a Digi-SLR. Take your pick.

Favourite lyrics?
Toughie. Random pick:
“It’s like 10,000 spoons when all you need is a knife
It’s meeting the man of my dreams and the meeting his beautiful wife
And isn’t it ironic
Don’t you think”

Ironic – Alanis Morrissette

4 thoughts on “stealing again..

  1. Ani

    I don’t have a daughter. But I wish I did. So that I could abuse her. Alright, I lied. I’m just really really bored. When are you coming?

  2. hey, btw i didn’t destroy your cd player, it got stolen. also, do you get shy talking to meeee becoz i’m a girl? hehehe…. don’t dare reply to that (i know its a really bad joke). can you please come quick before coll starts? and you think and write too much, i hope you’re aware of that. its raining here, simply awesome weather..muah

Leave a Reply

