to make myself feel better

Standard

funny that i should do that by filling in random memes stolen from my favourite: marie. plus she l-l-l-l-l-l-l-likes me according to the comments. score.

Where were you when 9/11 happened?
Not my clearest memories. Remembrances of staring at a TV screen – possibly in the morning – in shock, frantic calls to my folks in NJ to check on them. Mostly though, just horror. And wonderment that it happened.

What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
I stopped using vending machines ages ago. Except when I didn’t have a choice at work. Never really stole money. No guns or anything.

Do you consider yourself kind?
I thought I was. And thoughtful too. In my current mood, I don’t really know.

If you had to get a tattoo, where and what would it be?
Maybe something weird on my upper arm. I don’t know, tattoos are not really me.

If you could be fluent in any other language what would it be?
Tamil. Just to shock the living daylights out of everyone at home.

Do you know your neighbors?
Here, in Aberdeen, no. I think the flat next door is for sale.
Back in Mumbai, hell yeah. And the neighbouring building too.

What do you consider a vacation?
Umm.. currently work would be considered a vacation as I have nothing to do.
Under normal circumstances, a week elsewhere. No matter where. Preferably in a different house.

Do you follow your horoscope?
Just for the laughs. That too, if I find a paper with one in it.

Would you move for the person you loved?
Assuming such a person loved me back, yep.

Are you touchy feely?
In some ways, yes. Hands mainly. Otherwise, it can get too damn hot.

Do you believe that opposites attract?
I believe any two people can be attracted to each other, if their personalities find that common point.

Dream job?
My money working for me, so I don’t have to.

Favorite channels?
I don’t watch TV. Just the shows. Which you don’t have to watch on TV.

Favorite place to go on a weekend?
Drive around, find a place that makes the rest of it seem faraway; and crash. Never really had “weekend breaks”.. I prefer longer ones.

Showers or Bath?
Usually take a long shower. Baths stopped when I was like 8.

Do you paint your nails?
No. Though I have been forced to when young, in addition to being made to dress up like a girl. Talk of mental scarring πŸ™‚ Or metrosexuality. πŸ˜›

Do you trust people easily?
No. I don’t open up either. I prefer people figure out everything for themselves. Then I might deign to be a little more explicit.

What are your phobias?
A little scared of everything, but am generally able to get a hold. Insects are higher up, however.. and pity/dislike of everyone I know.
No, wait.. I believe the latter.

Do you want kids?
Yep. And one is to be an adopted girl.

Do you keep a handwritten journal?
Nope. This is the closest thing to a diary I have ever kept in my life.

Where would you rather be right now?
Mumbai.

What makes you feel warm and safe?
My mom’s lap. Curling up with my sis. There was another on this list, but I think thats a pipe-dream for the rest of my life.

Heavy or light sleep?
Moderate. Heavy enough to sleep through loud music etc, but light enough for waking relatively quickly. I consider sleep a waste of time anyway.

Are you paranoid?
Yep. About many things. Too many really.

Are you impatient?
I can be, when smart people act stupid. Have no patience for stupidity at any time really.

Who can you relate to?
I can see myself in many people. Too many really. But only parts of me. There was one, who was me, in every sense of the word. And she disappeared.

How do you feel about interracial couples?
Personally, no problems. Though society may have something else to say about it.

Have you been burned by love?
Yep, and the worst part is I’m pretty sure its my fault.

Whats your life motto?
“When you realise the world is mad, the mysteries of life stand explained.”
or
“Life sucks.”
Take your pick.

What’s your main ringtone on your mobile?
Currently, the James Bond theme. Too bored to change it.

What were you doing at midnight last night?
Sitting cramped in a bus trying to ignore the obvious swaying that made it seem like it would topple any second. And doze as well.

Who was your last text message from?
Anbar. Chick I met at the US embassy.

Who’s bed did you sleep in last night?
Bed ? You call cramping in a seat, feeling the sensation leave your legs slowly, “sleeping in a bed” ?

What color shirt are you wearing?
No shirt for me, thanks. Just a vest.

Most recent movie you watched?
Underworld: Evolution. Crazy, action, comic-wannabe movie.

Name five things you have on you at all times?
Specs, cell, laptop, hanky, headphones.

What color are your bed sheets?
Dark blue with light brown stripes. Some kinda design too. I can’t see in the dark, and I try not to look in the light.

How much cash do you have on you right now?
Nothing. The wallet has 20 quid, I think.

What is your favorite part of chicken?
Never eaten chicken in my life. Egg-etarian, if that exists.

What’s your favorite town / city?
Toughie. Mumbai is a clear favourite, with London, Lausanne and Dubai coming in there somewhere too.

I cant wait ˜til..
…I can start my studies again. And maybe manage a Mumbai trip before.

Who got you to join MySpace?
Never joined. Don’t really care about it.

What did you have for dinner last night?
A Houmous Roll, I think it was called. Plus a drink of blackcurrant juice. Bleh, bus journey food can suck.

How tall are you barefoot?
185 cm, or thereabouts.

Have you ever smoked crack?
Sadly, not.

Do you own a gun?
No. Swiss knife, though – so you don’t think I’m defenseless.

What do you prefer to drink in the morning?
Alternates between coffee and hot chocolate.

What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
Anyone who knows me knows I can’t flirt. Anyone who knows what I look like, knows there’s no chance of my luring any thing, let alone anyone.

Do you have A.D.D.?
No, unless you make it that way by being really boring. Or stupid. Or both.

What time did you wake up today?
5 am. Buses suck.

Current worry?
Too much going on in my head to start.

Current hate?
Off the top of my head, stupid Indian government policy makers.

Favorite place to be?
Mumbai.

Where would you like to travel?
Europe, Australia, and the whole of India. I’ll do it too.

Where do you think you’ll be in 10 years?
Absolutely no clue. Don’t want to know/think of it either. Hopefully India, but I doubt it.

Last thing you ate?
Dal-fry and rice. That reminds me, I have to eat.

What songs do you sing in the shower?
Could be anything really. Something by Rahman, generally.

Last person that made you laugh?
I honestly cannot remember. Wish I could cry right now, though.

Worst injury you’ve ever had?
Broke my wrist once. Lacerated knees and the such right. Nearly lost my hand to a moving fan-blade. Take your pick.

Does someone have a crush on you?
No chance. People shouldn’t if they think they do.

What is your favorite candy?
Mint chocolate, and jelly beans.

that helped. a little.

4 thoughts on “to make myself feel better

  1. Amma

    At Aberdeen the Flat next door is for sale ,you said–let me know the price.Probably I would settle their one day.Till then I can rent it out to people like you.I am serious!!!!!!!!

  2. “Anyone who knows what I look like, knows there’s no chance of my luring any thing, let alone anyone.”

    That’s a load of poo, as is this:

    “Does someone have a crush on you?
    No chance. People shouldn’t if they think they do.”

    Why do you want to cry right now?

  3. Don’t worry. Be happy. Scream aloud. Abuse aloud. Sit calm. But, chill. Life’s good. Trust me. My word. Versus your. I’m older. I win. πŸ˜€ Simple na? Chill madi. Be YOU. Keep smiling. Now, Laugh. πŸ˜€ Adios amigo.

Leave a Reply

