in complete frustration

Standard

as i completely frustrated with my lot currently, i’m going to do this. it usually helps. i think thats the only reason marie does them. they help.
bleh.

What is your salad dressing of choice?
I hate salad. Its an excuse of a meal offered to veggies, when everyone else hogs on roast chicken and the likes. The same goes for baked potatoes. Blech.

What is your favorite fast food restaurant?
There’s a couple of places back in Mumbai, especially Gupta’s at Chembur Station. Here… they don’t really believe in giving you the food fast. Prolly Pizza Hut, if I’m really pushed.

What is your favorite sit down restaurant?
Again, a number back in Mumbai. Orchid, Copper Chimney, Grasshopper etc. Here, no straight favourite. Probably Kury or something.

On average, what size tip do you leave at a restaurant?
Round up usually. No real calculations for me.

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?
Paneer dishes. Curd and rice. Vengai sambar. Aloo karakari. Heaven.

Name three foods you detest above all others.
Broccoli in anything. Brussel sprouts in anything. Keera Mashial (a spinach dish).

What is your favorite dish to order in a Chinese restaurant?
Nothing specific. Maybe spicy vegetable fried noodles are more common in my orders. I like to experiment.

What are your pizza toppings of choice?
Usuallly go for the sets they have. Jalapenos are a must.

What do you like to put on your toast?
Butter. Lurpak at least tastes like it.

What is your favorite type of gum?
Am currently allergic to any form of chewing gum. I hate bubble gum because I can’t blow bubbles with it. Never happens.

Number of contacts in your cell phone?
79. Used to have more than 250 back home. And they all used to call.

Number of contacts in your email address book?
Have 3 sets of address books. Absolutely no clue. And I’m not going to count them to write it down in a meme.

What is your wallpaper on your computer?
have to change it.This photo.
Have to change it. Need a better ‘Dead Man’s Chest’ hangover photo.

What is your screensaver on your computer?
Nothing. My screen switches off after 20 mins of inactivity.

Are there naked pictures saved on your computer?
Mine ? No. Anyone I know ? No. Celebs ? No.
In short, no. Naked pictures are lame.

How many land line phones do you have in your house?
One.

How many televisions are in your house?
One, but we don’t use it. Ever.

What kitchen appliance do you use the least?
Me, personally, the blender.

What is the format of the radio station you listen to the most?
I hate radio. Stupid blabbermouths shooting their mouths off while trying to remember where the ‘play’ button is.

How many sex toys do you own that require batteries?
Why would I even own sex toys ?

What do you consider to be your best physical attribute?
I don’t think I have any good physical attributes. If anyone else thinks I do, they should get their eyes/head examined.

Are you right handed or left handed?
Right.

Do you like your smile?
Not really. I don’t like much about me.

Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
My appendix. My wisdom teeth. Some other teeth too, I think. Or maybe that was a root canal. Hair has not been cut in a while, so that can’t be put on this list.

Would you like to?
Like what ? Why would I want to cut something off ?

Do you prefer to read when you go to the bathroom?
No major preference. I barely get any reading done in there when I do take something, anyway.

Which of your five senses do you think is keenest?
I wear specs, my nose is generally suffering from congestion, hearing is about average I think, and I know I can rarely taste and figure whats missing in something. My touch must be gentle, but I don’t know how sensitive.
Now, you tell me.

When was the last time you had a cavity?
Think I had one in Jan, when I had a checkup. Probably have one now. My teeth have never been good.

What is the heaviest item you lift regularly?
Used to lift kilos of bread when at “work”, now barely anything. At max a few kilos of groceries and my laptop can be counted towards lifting things. Myself – you see me, and you’ll discount that.

Have you ever been knocked unconscious?
Yep. Fainted due to dehydration too, once.

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
Nope. The point ?

If you could change your first name, what would you change it to?
I wouldn’t. People know me by this name.

How do you express your artistic side?
Writing generally. Photography is a very random thing – when things strike the eye. Used to paint, but haven’t in ages.

What color do you think you look best in?
Black, and dark green. Maybe browns too. And thats ‘relatively not as horrible’, not ‘best’.

How long do you think you could last in a medium security prison?
Something I’ve often wondered. Maybe a half-hour, maybe my entire term – assuming I was in prison.

Have you ever swallowed a non-food item by mistake?
Yep. Loads of times.

If we weren’t bound by society’s conventions, do you have a relative you would make a pass at?
Nope. Never. I have my reasons.

How often do you go to church?
I’m not Christian, so I don’t have to go to church. I’m Hindu, but I don’t much go to the temple either.

Have you ever saved someone’s life?
Not that I know of.

Has someone ever saved yours?
You can say so. Nearly fell off a mountain, and was held on to by a friend. There are others, but this was the one time I thought it was over.

Would you walk naked for a half mile down a public street for $100,000?
Doubtful. Am I a millionaire in this fantasy, or a pauper ?

Would you kiss a member of the same sex for $100?
Kiss a guy… hmm.. very doubtful. I believe that every person has a hidden potential to be homosexual though.

Would you have sex with a member of the same sex for $10,000?
Nope. Sex for money doesn’t appeal to me.

Would you allow one of your little fingers to be cut off for $200,000?
Nope.
Someone having a lot of spare money ?

Would you never blog again for $50,000?
Technically, I blog for free now. Never.. toughie. I hate being given conditions, so doubtful.

Would you pose naked in a magazine for $250,000?
Assuming I want to close the magazine down ? But doubtful anyway. My self-esteem wouldn’t be happy.

Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
Thats just ridiculous.

Would you, without fear of punishment, take a human life for $1,000,000?
A million to become a killer. Interesting. Depends on whom, I could say… but doubtful anyway.

Would you shave your head and get your entire body waxed for $5,000?
I might do it for free if I was really in the mood to freak out everyone I know.

Would you give up watching television for a year for $25,000?
I don’t watch television now. But you don’t have to know that. Fork it over.

a tad less frustration, but i’m still feeling mean. beware.

4 thoughts on “in complete frustration

  1. “Are there naked pictures saved on your computer?
    Mine ? No. Anyone I know ? No. Celebs ? No.
    In short, no. Naked pictures are lame.”

    I wouldnt say so…partially yes…totally…not that I know of… 😉

  2. SEV

    @Kriti: Yeah.. I think I already riled you about that broccoli and brussel sprouts thing. Spinach in general is fine – this ‘keerai mashial’ thing is a south indian dish that resembles the goo that Popeye swallows. Mashed spinach with some spices, if you will. Only spinach. I call it cow-food. Irritates the hell outta mom 🙂

    @Ashish: ‘Partially naked’ is just tasteful photography.

    @marie: Tell me about it.

Leave a Reply

