blog-thinking aloud

Standard

I have come to the conclusion I should probably have at least one weekly post-type scheduled thing. Something which will definitely happen every week – in addition to all the other random crap that I keep boring all of you with. In case I come up with absolutely nothing to post about in a month (which happens pretty often) I will still have at least 4 posts a month. There are several options:

  1. Movie reviews: probably not my forte, and may become too monotonous … but of 6 posts pre-India, 4 have some to do with movies and my opinion on them. Simplistic option.
  2. Tech-stuff: God knows I read a crapload of tech-news and have an opinion on most of it.
  3. Comics: More abstruse for most, but then, I actually follow comics on a weekly basis now.
  4. Fiction: Creative writing really appeals. But ensuring I do one every week seems pretty hectic. The pressure seems useful in ensuring that I keep writing smart, but the effort seems unworthy. I could always start a weekly fiction serial thing. Which could get very frustrating very fast. Or very awesome. This is also the option that I will most probably give up on as being too much work.
  5. Any other suggestions?

I’m hoping for some inputs here guys. The choice is yours.

[Not really, but then I have always wanted to be able to say that.]

10 thoughts on “blog-thinking aloud

  1. raghu

    Pick a topic from someone else which you may not know much about (but is somehow relevant to one of your list , like a webcomic i follow but you dont or a movie i saw you havent)…go lookit up and then come write a post… should keep you busy for a week… and that ways we can stay tuned every thrusday for your weekly …or gimp a photo and come tell us what you did πŸ˜€ (so yeah, photos are the underlying theme… that should prolly be what you do first anywayz)

  2. kanchan

    Meme / Pick a book each week which you are reading or is on your to-read list and post about the book / Creative writing – let all your readers suggest topics each week, and you can write on the topic you like best amongst all….

    The list is endless.. you should never have asked. πŸ™‚

  3. Or you can let it be πŸ˜‰ – it took me a better part of this year to start posting something on my blog; now I dont know how long it will last, but hopefully. The more you plan about writing something, the more you wont. So just let it be hehe!

  4. kanchan

    Or, you could revive your X365 project. Just don’t sue me for giving the same idea to Rayshma. πŸ˜€

    You know, if this were a competition, I’d win hands down for the sheer number of entries. So, where’s my prize? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

